Why Minecraft is not like LEGO

Hello again reader!

Since I have started playing Minecraft on my Xbox 360, a few people I have shown the game to, say that it is kind of electronic LEGO. And I see what they mean! They both involve building stuff. But that for me, is where the similarities end. With LEGO, you can build a creation, but nothing much after that. With Minecraft, you can build a creation, live in and around the creation (Not literally) and then create other features of the world. Basically I’m saying with LEGO, you just get to look at your house or creation, whereas with Minecraft you can create a world with stuff and a house to live in, and look at when you want. Plus you can run out of LEGO bricks, but with Minecraft, its harder to run out of resources. But when you do, you can just craft some more in seconds!

Thanks for viewing the pixels that make up the text I have written, if that is indeed what you did!

Leave a Reply

